Users are the individuals associated with your own Organization and the Companies (Clients) that book your Spaces. When a User is created they are linked to a permission set (User Type), which determines the access level they have to Meeting Hub. Upon creation Users are automatically assigned as a ‘Basic’ User (permission set) which can be edited as required.
Let’s walk through how we can view, add, edit and archive Users for your Organization:
The Users list displays all Users currently set-up within Meeting Hub. From this User List, you can search for a User by First Name or Last Name. The Action Button enables you to View User Details, Edit Users and Archive Users.
The simplest way to add a User is to ‘Sign Up’ from the Meeting Hub Home Page – we’ve created a video tutorial to walk you through how to set up new Uers – click on the link to view the video: Setting up New Users
When a User signs up (or is signed up) from the Home Page a Company (Client) is created at the same time, reducing the steps required to create a User and Company from within the application. Once a Company (Client) has been created, when registering another User for that Company, after entering the first four digits of the company name a list will present with all Companies that are already set up with those digits so that you can choose which company the user belongs to. The User will then inherit all attributes set up for that Company such as discounts, gratis minutes and payment method.
Users can also be added from the Users (People) menu option by clicking on the plus button. All fields marked with an asterix must be completed. The remaining fields are optional.
Should any details about Users within your organization change you can edit their details by selecting the Edit action. The only field that cannot be edited is the Users email address as this is their primary Meeting Hub identifier. Should the email need to be changed the User record will need to be archived and a new User record created.
Should a User no longer be associated with your Organization the User can be archived. Archiving a User will have no impact to historical or future bookings.
Type of User
The User Type determines the level of access this particular user will be given.
- Basic User Role:– This is the default user type assigned to all new user accounts when created. A Basic User can only make bookings.
- Customer Service Representative Role:– This level of access allows a Custo*mer Service Representative (for example Reception) to perform all the functions required to make & manage bookings. A Customer Service Representative is unable to change any settings in Meeting Hub which have a financial impact e.g Rates, Discount Levels, Gratis (Free) usage, Vouchers etc.
- Business Center Admin Role: – This level of access allows a Business Center Administrator (typically someone who is responsible for managing all aspects of bookings including setting rates, discounts etc.) to manage and maintain all aspects of Meeting Hub including financial & accounts payable integration parameters.
First and Surname
The firsts and surname will be displayed on booking confirmations, billing files and Tax invoices after a booking is made.
This will be the email address used to login to Meeting Hub and make bookings. Confirmations will also be sent to this address.
The mobile number of the user.
This is the name of the company with which the user is associated.
TIP: once the first 3 letters are entered Meeting Hub will prompt a list of pre-registered companies. If the correct company is not yet added it will be created once the New User is saved. Check your Client list for the new company. If you need to add custom discounts and gratis minutes you can do this as well.
This field is optional as often the address details are already contained within your billing system.