+61 (02) 9258 1917 info@meetinghub.com.au

Rooms / Spaces / Assets

Navigating to the Rooms / Spaces / Assets Menu

The Rooms / Spaces menu option is where all spaces are set up for your organization.

Click on ‘My Meeting Hub‘ from the welcome button. Using the navigation Menu select ‘Manage Space / Facilities‘, then select ‘Rooms / Spaces

List Meeting Rooms

If your organization has multiple bookable spaces they will display here in list view once set up.  The following actions are available for each Space:

View Meeting Room

Viewing the Meeting Room displays information relating to the space and its settings. The settings include the space capacity (maximum number of people), the setup time required for the space, and the post-booking time required to reset the room. The rates of the room are also held here.

Edit Meeting Room

Editing a Meeting Room allows changes to the current settings for the space.

De-activate Meeting Room

Should a Room / Space become unavailable it can be deactivated using this option.  Should the Room / Space be available in the future it can be reactivated when you are ready.

Archive Meeting Room

If a Room / Space is permanently decommissioned it can be removed by selecting ‘Archive Meeting Room’.

TIP: if a Room / Space is accidentally archived, please contact the Meeting Hub support team who will be able to assist in retrieving the Space.

Add Meeting Rooms

Add Meeting Room

TIP: If you have any vacant offices, these can be added as a temporary meeting room.

Business Center

The Business Center is the location that the room is within.

TIP: You will need to set up the Center before you can add a meeting room/space.

Room Name

The room name displays when searching for a room, the booking page, the confirmation and on the billing file.  It also displays on the Calendar to display upcoming bookings.

Capacity (seating)

The maximum number of people that the space can hold.

TIP: If multiple set up options are available you can list these in the Meeting Room Description field.

Floor level

The floor on which the meeting room is located.

Minimum booking hours and minutes

Here you can set the minimum booking duration that the booking can be made for.

Maximum booking hours and minutes

Here you can set the maximum booking duration that the booking can be made for. Note, by default this should be set to 23.59.

Bookable start and end time

These settings control the times during which your customers can book the space.  The settings can be overridden by your organization’s Business Center Admins if required..

TIP: Your Business Center operating hours will determine which bookings are held ‘out of hours’.  If your Business Center is set to close at 5:30pm but your Meeting Room is bookable until 8:00pm customers will not be able to book after 5:30pm and the booking will need to be made by a Business Center Admin

Meeting Room Description

Here you can enter a description of the meeting room which shows on the booking page to all users.  You can use this field to describe the features and location of the room.  If there are any specific requirements for booking this room, you can also list them here.

Room type

The room type is not visible to your customers and does not influence search results. When setting up your Organization you had the option to allocate a general ledger code against different space types. If you set up a general ledger code against the specific rooms types within organization settings the general ledger code for the room type selected here will appear in your billing file.

Status

The room can be either Active – meaning it displays as a bookable space or Inactive – meaning it does not display as a bookable space.  Use the feature to remove spaces that are temporarily unavailable without having to archive the space.

Preparation Time

Preparation time relates to the amount of time required between bookings.  By adding a preparation time onto a room it creates a buffer between bookings and prevents a booker from making a back-to-back booking.

Additional services

Amenities such as projector, plasma, tea and coffee etc can be loaded onto each meeting room on a per person, per hour or flat rate.  These show as bookable items on the main booking page and can be added as additional charges to an existing booking.

TIP: If an amenity is not showing as an option on your meeting room it make sure it is selected in organizational settings.

Rates

Meeting rooms can be programmed with hourly, half-day and full-day rates.  These rates are the default rates for the room.

NOTE:  Internal client discounts can be applied to these rates allowing users to receive custom discounted pricing on room hire.  The user must be logged in and associated with a company that has a discount programmed on its Client settings.

Photo

Here you can upload up to 5 photos of your space (up to 1MB per photo). These photos will be displayed throughout the booking process. Click ‘Upload Image‘, multi-select the photos you wish to upload, and click Open.

Combine

This feature allows an organization to configure two ‘child’ rooms and then combine them to create a ‘parent room’. This is particularly useful when there is a space that features a retractable wall. Meeting Hub uses real-time availability therefore if one of the ‘child rooms’ is booked the ‘parent room’ will NOT display as available. Likewise, if the parent room is booked, neither child rooms will display as available for bookings.

To combine rooms, first, there must be two rooms configured of the same ‘Space Type’, these are known as ‘child rooms’. Now a parent room must be created (this will be the two child rooms to be combined) of the same ‘Space Type’ as the ‘child rooms’. Once the parent room has been created the ‘Combine Rooms’ button at the bottom of the ‘Edit Meeting Room’ page should be clicked. Now select the two-child rooms and click ‘Combine Rooms’ again followed by Save.

 

Related Articles