The ‘Enable Screen Bookings’ feature allows those Organisations that vet bookings before they are ‘confirmed’ to review and confirm bookings. When a customer makes a booking they will receive a ‘Tentative’ booking confirmation.
An Administrator can then review the bookings from the ‘List Bookings‘ view.
If you are happy to confirm the booking select ‘Confirm booking’ from the Action button. At this point your customer will receive a Booking Confirmation, replacing their previous Tentative Confirmation. Should you decide to Cancel the booking the customer will receive a Cancellation email.